The Turku region – The most dynamic region in Finland for business

The Turku region is home to over 310,000 inhabitants and 22,000 companies. The region is a part of the western-most section of mainland Finland, with 11 municipalities from the traditional grain growing landscape of Mynämäki to pleasant Sauvo.

The natural centre point of the region is Turku, a continental university city whose inhabitants have city culture in their blood. 

Whether you would rather be in the countryside or archipelago, or live your everyday life in a smaller town, the Turku region has what you’re looking for. 

The municipalities of the Turku region:  Kaarina, Lieto, Masku, Mynämäki, Naantali, Nousiainen, Paimio, Raisio, Rusko, Sauvo and Turku.